Spain, France, Serbia and Belgium will be the seeds in the group draw of the first phase of the FIBA Eurobasket Women 2021, which will be held next Monday, March 8 (12:00) in it Santiago Grisolía Auditorium of the City of Arts and Sciences of Valencia. The ceremony, which will present the former Spanish international Amaya valdemoro, will have the participation of two other former players, Anna Montañana and the French Cathy Melain. It can be followed live on the official FIBA ??channel on YouTube.

The FIBA ??has established the four tiers based on the results in the Eurobasket 2019 and the Qualifying Round Windows, giving priority, in case of equality, to the former.

Two of the groups will be played in Valencia and the other two in Strasbourg (France), and the final phase in Valencia. Slovakia will be in one of the two groups in Valencia, designated by the Spanish Federation as ‘associated federation’. The French Federation, for its part, has appointed Belgium for Strasbourg, where French and Belgians cannot coincide in the same group.

These are the levels:

LEVEL 1: Spain, France, Serbia and Belgium

LEVEL 2: Sweden, Russia, Slovenia and Italy

LEVEL 3: Belarus, Czech Republic, Montenegro and Turkey

LEVEL 4: Slovakia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Greece

The draw will divide the 16 countries into 4 groups of 4 teams, which will play a league of all against all (3 days). The first classified of each group will go directly to the quarterfinals; and the second and third parties will face each other in round of 16 matches.

The FIBA ??Eurobasket Women 2021 will be played from June 17 to 27.