Lhe Spanish Association of Basketball Coaches (AEEB) named Pablo Laso, coach of Real Madrid, and Madelén Urieta, coach of Araski AES, best coaches of the year “Memorial Antonio Díaz-Miguel”, according to the association itself through a release.

The coach from Vitoria (Álava, Spain) will collect the award for the seventh time in his entire career. Laso has led Real Madrid for ten seasons in which he has accumulated a total of 21 titles, including 2 Euroleague, 5 league, 6 King’s Cup, 7 Super Cup and 1 Intercontinental Cup.

In the same way, Laso is the coach with the most wins (596) and who has directed the most games (774) in history at the White House.

For its part, the also from Alava ‘Made’ Urieta (Amurrio, Spain), receives this recognition for the fourth time. The coach began her career on the bench in 2001, at the age of 20, after the creation of the Association of Women and Basketball Sports Association ARASKI AES.

In 2015 she made her debut as coach of Araski AES in the queen category of women’s basketball and this will be her seventh campaign in the Women’s League, where she has managed to lead the Basque team to play two Queen’s Cups and two play-offs for the qualification. In addition, Urieta got the gold medal of the Eurobasket of Serbia and Latvia 2019 as an assistant to Lucas Mondelo.

Via Marca.com