The four seeds have been established based on the official FIBA ??ranking. Spain, Serbia, Greece and France will start from the first level in the draw, in which the 24 participating teams have been divided into six levels.
Each of the four organizing federations of the event can designate a partner federation: Germany has included Lithuania in its group, the Czech Republic Poland, Italy Estonia and Georgia Turkey. The rest of the draw will have no other limitations.

The first phase of Eurobasket 2022 will be played by league system in four groups of 6 teams each, in four venues: in Prague (Czech Republic), Tblisi (Georgia), Cologne (Germany) and Milan (Italy). After the five group days, the first four classified in each group (16 teams) will qualify for the crosses that will lead to the fight for the medals. The final phase – eighths, quarterfinals, semifinals and finals – will be played entirely in Berlin (Germany).
The scene of this Thursday’s draw will be the Verti Music Hall in Munich. Due to the protocols derived from the health situation and in compliance with current restrictions, the draw will be held behind closed doors, with the presence of the representatives of the four host National Federations and a limited number of guests, but it can be followed live via the FIBA ??YouTube channel and on the official Eurobasket Facebook page.


1 Spain, Serbia, Greece and France
2 Lithuania, Russia, Italy and the Czech Republic
3 Poland, Croatia, Turkey and Slovenia
4 Germany, Ukraine, Finland and Georgia
5 Belgium, Hungary, Israel and Great Britain
6 Bosnia & Herzegovina, Holland, Estonia and Bulgaria