The fight for the second promotion place already knows its eight participants after a final day in which UEMC Real Valladolid has won the last ticket with a solid victory that will take Paco García’s men to face Movistar Estudiantes. A first round in which the four tickets that will give access to the Final Four for promotion will be put into play.

CHRONICLE: UEMC Real Valladolid accesses the Playoffs while CB Prat falls to LEB Plata

PHOTOS: The best images of the day in the Flickr FEB Gallery

FOLLOW-UP: Results – Calendar – Official page

Four will be the quarterfinal knockout round and eight will be the teams that opt ??for a classification that will be put into play for the best of five games. A first round that will take Movistar Estudiantes to face, with home field advantage, a UEMC Real Valladolid that arrives in upward dynamics after finishing the course with 7 consecutive wins and that will be a dangerous rival for one of the main candidates for the title. For its part, ICG Força Lleida will face Cáceres P. Humanity and will be able to opt for a hypothetical fifth match in their fief, while Bàsquet Girona will have the same option for the outcome of their series against Leyma Coruña. The fourth and last confrontation will see Zunder Palencia play as a home court team against Unicaja Banco Oviedo, which comes in sixth place.

Those who manage to pass this first round between May 26 and June 10 will qualify for a Final Four which, at a venue to be determined, will put the last place for promotion to the Endesa League at stake on June 18 and 19.



A: Movistar Students (2nd) vs UEMC Real Valladolid (9th)
B: ICG Força Lleida (3rd) vs Cáceres P. Humanity (8th)
C: Basketball Girona (4th) vs Leyma Coruna (7th)
D: Zunder Palencia (5th) vs Unicaja Banco Oviedo (6th)

Game dates:

– Matchday 1: Thursday 26 and Friday 27 May
– Day 2: Saturday May 28 and Sunday May 29
– Matchday 3: Thursday 2nd and Friday 3rd of June
– Day 4: Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 June
– Day 5: Thursday 9 and Friday 10 June


Semifinals: Saturday June 18
one: Winner A vs Winner D
two: Winner B vs Winner C

Final: Sunday June 19
– Winner 1 vs Winner 2