The 2016 FIBA U17 World Championships for Men and Women will be hosted in one of the best basketball cities in Spain, Zaragoza. Youth players from 16 men’s and 16 women’s national teams will unite with great basketball. They will have the opportunity to be part of a diverse community, sharing experiences with people of the same age group from different cultures and backgrounds. The men and women’s tournament will run in parallel. Below are the teams and dates.

MEN (June 23rd – July 3rd)

Host: Spain (Zaragoza)
Africa: Egypt, Mali
Americas: USA, Canada, Argentina, Dominican Republic
Asia: Korea, Chinese Taipei, China
Europe: Bosnia & Herzegovina, Lithuania, Turkey, France, Finland
Oceania: Australia

WOMEN (June 22nd – July 2nd)
Host: Spain (Zaragoza)
Africa: Mali, Nigeria
Americas: Canada, Brazil, USA, Mexico
Asia: China, Japan, Korea
Europe: Czech Republic, Portugal, Italy, Latvia, France
Oceania: Australia