Basketball In Spain

Published on April 24th, 2013 | by admin


Marc Gasol Wins NBA Defensive Player of the Year Award


Marc Gasol was named the NBA KIA Motors Defensive Player of the Year award.

Gasol received 212 of a possible 1,089 points, including 30 first-place votes, from a panel of 121 sportswriters and broadcasters throughout the United States and Canada. Miami’s LeBron James (149 points, 18 first-place votes) and Oklahoma City’s Serge Ibaka (122 points, 14 first-place votes) finished second and third, respectively. Players were awarded five points for each first-place vote, three points for each second-place vote and one point for each third-place vote received.

Gasol is having a rock solid season averaging 14.1 pts, 7.8 rebounds, 1.7 blocks y 1.0 steals per game. The Grizzlies are down 0-2 in the NBA playoffs

Additional: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑