Basketball In Spain

Published on December 16th, 2009 | by admin


Spain World Basketball Championship 2010 Group Selection



Spain will be facing a challenging Group D for the 2010 World Championships in Turkey. Rivals are France, New Zealand, Lebanon and Canada.

The Groups for the 2010 Championship are as follow:

  • Group A (Kayseri): Serbia, Argentina, Australia, Jordan, Germany, Angola
  • Group B (Istanbul): Croatia, Brazil, Tunisia, Slovenia, Iran, USA
  • Group C (Ankara): China, Turkey, Russia, Puerto Rico, Ivory Coast, Greece
  • Group D (Izmir): Lithuania, Lebanon, France, Spain, Canada, New Zealand

The first game will be complicated as Spain will debut against France who is normally strong during all World Games. The full Fiba World Championship 2010 schedule will be posted when available

Additional: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑